British Crime Book of the month

Mystery Book of the Month – December 2019

Christmastime in the south of France is as beautiful as ever, but when a shady local businessman drops dead in the middle of the festivities, Antoine Verlaque, magistrate of Aix-en-Provence, and his wife Marine Bonnet must solve the case while keeping the holiday spirit alive. A typical Longworth cassoulet of good food, fine wine, and murder.

Noir Book of the Month – November 2019

Mexico City’s Cult Noir Classic! ”The best f***ing novel ever written about Mexico City” – Francisco Goldman

Mystery Book of the Month – October 2019

London, 1952. Dick Bourton is not like the other probationer policemen in Notting Hill. He fought in Europe and then Korea, and has now brought his exotically beautiful Russian fiancee back to drab streets and empty bombsites. The new copper also has a mind of his own.

Mystery Book of the Month – September 2019

November, 1957. Six teenage girls walk in the Derbyshire mists, the first chills of winter in the air. They follow the old train tracksinto the dark tunnel of the Cutting. Only five reappear on the other side. An irresistible autumnal mystery helmed by a complex heroine, perfect for fans of Val McDermid.      

Noir Book of the Month – August 2019

Winner Edgar Award 2019 for Best First Novel by American author!  Bearskin is visceral, raw, and compelling—filled with sights, smells, and sounds truly observed. James McLaughlin expertly brings the beauty and danger of Appalachia to life. The result is an elemental, slow burn of a novel—one that will haunt you long after you turn the final page.  

Mystery Book of the Month – July 2019

No good can come from bad blood. Combining various genres from murder mystery to non-fiction exposé, Galbraith offers real insights into an event that's been branded as the worst scandal in the history of the NHS.

Mystery Book of the Month – June 2019

A mystery set in Sussex in 1964 with a definite Rear Window (Hitchcock) feel to it. Is there a murderer across the street? Who’s innocent, and who’s not…

Noir Book of the Month – May 2019

Black Water is set in the world of the Dublin gangs – the area of Dublin O’Keeffe has lived for many years which tourists are told to avoid – the streets alongside Dublin’s grand canal. Cormac O’Keeffe is the award-winning security correspondent for the Irish Examiner – work that has given him unique access to contacts in the police and the community. He has lived near Dublin’s Grand Canal for many years; his professional and personal lives inform and fuel this novel, giving it the intensity, authenticity and originality of personal experience. 

Noir Book of the Month – May 2019

Black Water is set in the world of the Dublin gangs – the area of Dublin O’Keeffe has lived for many years which tourists are told to avoid – the streets alongside Dublin’s grand canal. Cormac O’Keeffe is the award-winning security correspondent for the Irish Examiner – work that has given him unique access to contacts in the police and the community. He has lived near Dublin’s Grand Canal for many years; his professional and personal lives inform and fuel this novel, giving it the intensity, authenticity and originality of personal experience. 

Mystery Book of the Month – April 2019

After rising to prominence for his role investigating the case of Jack the Ripper, former Detective Inspector Daniel Wilson is now retired. Known for his intelligence, investigative skills, and most of all his discretion, he's often consulted when a case must be solved quickly and quietly. So when a body is found in the Egyptian Collection of the Fitzwilliam Museum in Cambridge, Wilson is called in.

Developed in cooperation with:

Multimediaambassaden, Mats Rytther